Lapwai man..

I got a lot of ish for hanging out with guys when I moved here not just from people who went to school but from my dad’s side of the family. I just could get why I was I saw nothing wrong with it. I mean I grew up with guys and just like how they could be but to the people down there saw it as a bad thing. They always said, “Your daughter is going to get pregnant. Your daughter is a slut…” it just goes on.

My dad was very protective. He would give ish about what I was doing, and then he gave me the “sex talk” and oh God that was just awkward. I looked at my dad and was like, ” Dad you know how  I am you know I hanged out with guys. And why the sex talk…? I know they are guys and anything can happen. But I will start trying to make some girl friends. But ugh, the things I hear about them tho is just weird..” My dad looked at me he was still upset with me.

It’s crazy too how these people’s thought I would ended up pregnant when I was living down there. An this year or last year their own kids are having babies and here I am with no baby. I ain’t putting no hate or anything to them but its funny how they thought I was gonna be the one. I couldn’t be myself down there and that was just hard. And this is when I started missing home…

Crazy how they put their judgement and their input towards me without knowing who I am. They just assumed I was  just another little rez girl looking for guys to mess around. And that was not my case, but it is what it is. I just thought it was stupid how they assumed I was a little rez girl. Nah mama didn’t raise no little ish kid, she taught us right and we never lived in a I guess “run down” house. It was just a lot of misjudgment and I let it go cause I knew what I was doing and I knew what was right.

Had some people tell me some rumors about me and I just couldn’t stop laughing. How can adults say this about a kid they have not met? They all went off hear say and caused problems for me and my family. But we all had a sit down and talked and cleared the air.

Leave a comment